The Time Now > New Zealand > Taupo > Weather & Forecast

Taupo, New Zealand weather and forecast

Tuesday, December 19, 2017 9:21:47 AM
Today's weather
Current conditions
Weather forecast
48-hour2-weekHour-by-hour

Current Weather Conditions in
Auckland Airport

Broken clouds. Mild.
Distance
9763 km from Taupo
Temperature
Comfort level
Dew point
Wind
Humidity
Barometer
Last update
69.8°F
69.8°F
57.2°F
12.43 mph from 240° SW
64%
29.86 "Hg
Tue, Dec 19, 2017, 9:00 AM NZDT

Sun & Moon

Sunrise
Sunset
Duration of day
5:45 AM
8:38 PM
14:53
New moon
Moonrise
Moonset
5:44 AM
8:19 PM

48-hour forecast for Taupo

Last update: Tue, Dec 19, 2017, 7:06 AM NZDT
 
 
Tuesday
Afternoon

Evening

Night
Wednesday
Morning

Afternoon

Evening

Night
Thursday
Morning
Weather
Temperature
73°F
57°F
55°F
63°F
70°F
54°F
45°F
43°F
Comfort level
77°F
55°F
54°F
63°F
75°F
54°F
43°F
41°F
Dew point
46°F
46°F
54°F
48°F
37°F
36°F
36°F
41°F
Wind speed
from direction
10 mph
266°W
7 mph
262°W
6 mph
300°NW
6 mph
197°S
12 mph
207°SW
6 mph
239°SW
4 mph
239°SW
4 mph
256°W
Beaufort scale
3
3
2
2
4
2
1
2
Humidity
37%
67%
96%
62%
32%
49%
73%
95%
Visibility
21 miles
26 miles
7 miles
2 miles
36 miles
27 miles
12 miles
13 miles
Rain probability
10%
0%
62%
58%
10%
0%
0%
0%
Rainfall
-
-
0.07 "
0 "
-
-
-
-
Snowfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-


2-week forecast for Taupo

Last update: Tue, Dec 19, 2017, 9:14 AM NZDT
 
 
Tue 19 Dec
Wed 20 Dec
Thu 21 Dec
Fri 22 Dec
Sat 23 Dec
Sun 24 Dec
Mon 25 Dec
Tue 26 Dec
Weather
Hi temperature
73°F
70°F
79°F
77°F
73°F
72°F
72°F
70°F
Lo temperature
50°F
48°F
43°F
59°F
55°F
57°F
57°F
55°F
Comfort level
77°F
68°F
77°F
75°F
75°F
72°F
72°F
73°F
Dew point
46°F
37°F
45°F
59°F
55°F
32°F
32°F
32°F
Wind speed
from direction
9 mph
266°W
11 mph
226°SW
9 mph
258°W
7 mph
101°E
6 mph
315°NW
No wind
4 mph
280°W
6 mph
280°W
Beaufort scale
3
4
3
3
2
1
1
2
Humidity
43%
34%
32%
63%
56%
76%
75%
74%
Barometer
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
UV Index
10
Extreme
7
High
10
Extreme
7
High
3
Low
5
Moderate
5
Moderate
5
Moderate
Rain probability
41%
70%
0%
36%
48%
64%
56%
59%
Rainfall
0 "
0.09 "
0 "
0 "
0.09 "
0.27 "
0.26 "
0.86 "
Snowfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-


 
 
Wed 27 Dec
Thu 28 Dec
Fri 29 Dec
Sat 30 Dec
Sun 31 Dec
Mon 01 Jan
Tue 02 Jan
Weather
Hi temperature
63°F
70°F
64°F
64°F
66°F
68°F
70°F
Lo temperature
52°F
48°F
48°F
50°F
50°F
57°F
57°F
Comfort level
63°F
68°F
64°F
64°F
66°F
68°F
73°F
Dew point
32°F
32°F
48°F
55°F
54°F
54°F
55°F
Wind speed
from direction
9 mph
250°W
7 mph
200°S
9 mph
190°S
4 mph
250°W
6 mph
250°W
16 mph
290°W
14 mph
280°W
Beaufort scale
3
3
3
1
2
4
4
Humidity
45%
35%
51%
73%
57%
77%
67%
Barometer
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
UV Index
7
High
10
Extreme
7
High
7
High
5
Moderate
5
Moderate
5
Moderate
Rain probability
61%
39%
48%
50%
53%
55%
55%
Rainfall
0.29 "
0 "
0.02 "
0.4 "
0.15 "
0.15 "
0.49 "
Snowfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Hour-By-Hour Forecast for Taupo

Last update: Tue, Dec 19, 2017, 7:06 AM NZDT