The Time Now > Australia > Cairns > Weather & Forecast

Cairns, Australia weather and forecast

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:14:59 PM
Today's weather
Current conditions
Weather forecast
48-hour2-weekHour-by-hour

Current Weather Conditions in
Cairns Airport

Sprinkles. Mostly cloudy. Mild.
Distance
9841 km from Cairns
Temperature
Comfort level
Dew point
Wind
Humidity
Barometer
Last update
75.2°F
75.43°F
69.8°F
8.7 mph from 150° SE
83%
29.92 "Hg
Wed, Oct 18, 2017, 9:00 PM AEST

Sun & Moon

Sunrise
Sunset
Duration of day
5:47 AM
6:17 PM
12:30
Waning crescent
Moonrise
Moonset
4:42 AM
5:00 PM

48-hour forecast for Cairns

Last update: Wed, Oct 18, 2017, 4:08 PM AEST
 
 
Wednesday
Evening

Night
Thursday
Morning

Afternoon

Evening

Night
Friday
Morning

Afternoon
Weather
Temperature
75°F
72°F
73°F
79°F
77°F
77°F
81°F
81°F
Comfort level
75°F
72°F
73°F
82°F
79°F
77°F
86°F
86°F
Dew point
70°F
68°F
72°F
72°F
72°F
72°F
72°F
72°F
Wind speed
from direction
7 mph
135°SE
6 mph
160°S
8 mph
83°E
11 mph
101°E
9 mph
112°E
9 mph
111°E
11 mph
116°SE
11 mph
134°SE
Beaufort scale
3
2
3
3
3
3
4
4
Humidity
84%
88%
94%
78%
83%
84%
75%
73%
Visibility
6 miles
2 miles
2 miles
7 miles
2 miles
2 miles
2 miles
3 miles
Rain probability
53%
42%
36%
31%
37%
44%
15%
6%
Rainfall
0.06 "
0.36 "
0.25 "
0.28 "
0.26 "
0.38 "
0.12 "
0 "
Snowfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-


2-week forecast for Cairns

Last update: Wed, Oct 18, 2017, 6:20 PM AEST
 
 
Thu 19 Oct
Fri 20 Oct
Sat 21 Oct
Sun 22 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
Tue 24 Oct
Wed 25 Oct
Thu 26 Oct
Weather
Hi temperature
79°F
81°F
84°F
82°F
88°F
82°F
82°F
84°F
Lo temperature
72°F
75°F
75°F
73°F
72°F
75°F
75°F
75°F
Comfort level
81°F
84°F
86°F
86°F
88°F
88°F
86°F
86°F
Dew point
72°F
72°F
73°F
73°F
66°F
70°F
66°F
68°F
Wind speed
from direction
10 mph
109°E
11 mph
125°SE
8 mph
111°E
8 mph
149°SE
9 mph
116°SE
7 mph
70°E
7 mph
60°NE
6 mph
40°NE
Beaufort scale
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
2
Humidity
80%
75%
76%
81%
53%
71%
60%
58%
Barometer
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
UV Index
3
Low
3
Low
3
Low
7
High
10
Extreme
10
Extreme
10
Extreme
7
High
Rain probability
57%
48%
68%
42%
2%
11%
11%
5%
Rainfall
1.09 "
0.63 "
0.49 "
0.54 "
-
-
-
-
Snowfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-


 
 
Fri 27 Oct
Sat 28 Oct
Sun 29 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
Tue 31 Oct
Wed 01 Nov
Thu 02 Nov
Weather
Hi temperature
84°F
86°F
86°F
86°F
86°F
86°F
86°F
Lo temperature
75°F
79°F
79°F
77°F
77°F
77°F
77°F
Comfort level
88°F
88°F
90°F
90°F
88°F
90°F
90°F
Dew point
68°F
64°F
66°F
66°F
64°F
64°F
64°F
Wind speed
from direction
6 mph
40°NE
6 mph
80°E
5 mph
100°E
7 mph
110°E
8 mph
120°SE
9 mph
120°SE
7 mph
120°SE
Beaufort scale
2
2
2
3
3
3
3
Humidity
60%
53%
57%
61%
56%
60%
64%
Barometer
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
UV Index
10
Extreme
10
Extreme
10
Extreme
7
High
7
High
7
High
7
High
Rain probability
4%
5%
7%
46%
42%
37%
39%
Rainfall
-
-
-
0.05 "
0.04 "
0.06 "
0.06 "
Snowfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Hour-By-Hour Forecast for Cairns

Last update: Wed, Oct 18, 2017, 4:08 PM AEST