The Time Now > Australia > Cairns > Weather & Forecast

Cairns, Australia weather and forecast

Saturday, December 16, 2017 9:33:16 AM
Today's weather
Current conditions
Weather forecast
48-hour2-weekHour-by-hour

Current Weather Conditions in
Cairns Airport

Passing clouds. Warm.
Distance
9841 km from Cairns
Temperature
Comfort level
Dew point
Wind
Humidity
Barometer
Last update
84.2°F
88.43°F
69.8°F
7.46 mph from 160° S
62%
29.89 "Hg
Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 9:00 AM AEST

Sun & Moon

Sunrise
Sunset
Duration of day
5:37 AM
6:45 PM
13:8
Waning crescent
Moonrise
Moonset
3:22 AM
4:14 PM

48-hour forecast for Cairns

Last update: Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 4:05 AM AEST
 
 
Saturday
Morning

Afternoon

Evening

Night
Sunday
Morning

Afternoon

Evening

Night
Weather
Temperature
75°F
90°F
81°F
77°F
84°F
90°F
79°F
75°F
Comfort level
77°F
95°F
84°F
79°F
90°F
95°F
82°F
75°F
Dew point
70°F
70°F
72°F
72°F
72°F
68°F
70°F
68°F
Wind speed
from direction
10 mph
127°SE
15 mph
102°E
9 mph
137°SE
8 mph
147°SE
12 mph
137°SE
17 mph
117°SE
9 mph
142°SE
8 mph
162°S
Beaufort scale
3
4
3
3
4
4
3
3
Humidity
84%
52%
76%
83%
66%
52%
74%
81%
Visibility
12 miles
11 miles
7 miles
7 miles
11 miles
12 miles
9 miles
8 miles
Rain probability
10%
0%
10%
10%
10%
10%
10%
10%
Rainfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
Snowfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-


2-week forecast for Cairns

Last update: Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 6:14 AM AEST
 
 
Sat 16 Dec
Sun 17 Dec
Mon 18 Dec
Tue 19 Dec
Wed 20 Dec
Thu 21 Dec
Fri 22 Dec
Sat 23 Dec
Weather
Hi temperature
90°F
90°F
90°F
90°F
90°F
88°F
86°F
88°F
Lo temperature
73°F
77°F
75°F
75°F
77°F
77°F
77°F
75°F
Comfort level
93°F
91°F
91°F
95°F
93°F
91°F
91°F
93°F
Dew point
70°F
70°F
68°F
72°F
72°F
32°F
32°F
32°F
Wind speed
from direction
14 mph
137°SE
16 mph
142°SE
15 mph
140°SE
16 mph
134°SE
15 mph
121°SE
11 mph
100°E
12 mph
100°E
11 mph
90°E
Beaufort scale
4
4
4
4
4
3
4
3
Humidity
55%
55%
55%
58%
60%
50%
60%
60%
Barometer
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
UV Index
10
Extreme
10
Extreme
10
Extreme
10
Extreme
10
Extreme
7
High
7
High
7
High
Rain probability
0%
2%
0%
1%
1%
37%
47%
31%
Rainfall
-
-
-
-
0 "
0.02 "
0.06 "
0.02 "
Snowfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-


 
 
Sun 24 Dec
Mon 25 Dec
Tue 26 Dec
Wed 27 Dec
Thu 28 Dec
Fri 29 Dec
Sat 30 Dec
Weather
Hi temperature
88°F
90°F
90°F
88°F
90°F
90°F
90°F
Lo temperature
77°F
75°F
75°F
75°F
75°F
77°F
77°F
Comfort level
93°F
93°F
91°F
97°F
106°F
93°F
91°F
Dew point
32°F
32°F
70°F
70°F
68°F
68°F
66°F
Wind speed
from direction
8 mph
80°E
7 mph
60°NE
6 mph
80°E
7 mph
100°E
6 mph
110°E
7 mph
110°E
6 mph
110°E
Beaufort scale
3
3
2
3
2
3
2
Humidity
54%
51%
48%
61%
74%
48%
40%
Barometer
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
30 "Hg
UV Index
5
Moderate
7
High
5
Moderate
7
High
7
High
10
Extreme
10
Extreme
Rain probability
33%
4%
38%
42%
43%
6%
4%
Rainfall
0.02 "
-
0.03 "
0.1 "
0.09 "
-
-
Snowfall
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Hour-By-Hour Forecast for Cairns

Last update: Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 4:05 AM AEST