The Time Now > Local businesses last reviews

Local businesses last reviews




Terr C.
28 April 2015
Peyton Plaice Fish & Chip Shop - Bury St Edmunds

12345

Called in had a chat while my fish was cooked :-)
Absolutely cacking piece of fish set me up for the day.
Totally recommend it to Anyone superb fish :-)

Jay S.
28 April 2015
C W Motors - Manchester

12345

Honest service! Couldn't be happier with the service from this garage; had been quoted over £500 for head gasket replacement by first garage, I took it to CW Motors who told me It was actually just an electrical fault and fixed it for £145. They could have easily gone with the head gasket story, what more proof could you need for an honest garage, I am so grateful to have finally found one that I can trust.

Andrea R.
27 April 2015
Sewells Car Spares - Billingham

12345

excellent great people always help full A*****

Kerrie B.
09 February 2015
Whitehawk Toy Library - Brighton

12345

I love this library. It is very warm and the staff are really really friendly. They can't do enough to help you. The library is very child friendly, children are allowed to be seen and heard. You can take a coffee in from the cafe as well.

June M.
08 February 2015
Trevose Hotel - Bayswater

12345

I stayed in Trevose Hotel in 1973 for 6 months and had a wonderful time. the railway station (underground) was just around the corner. The breakfasts were magic and the room very comfortable ( with bath) and the situation near Hyde Park so very convenient. Unfortunately last trip (2013) could not locate Trevose and booked into Holiday Villa Hotel. However, look forward to booking into Trevose next year or end this year.

Raven S.
07 February 2015
Wyke Regis Methodist Church - Weymouth

12345

This is a great chapel, well laid out in the older style. There is a small but active hall at the rear of the building where many varied activities take place to the joy of the community.

The only problem with this website is that THE CHAPEL IS NOT WHERE IT IS SHOWN ON THE MAP!!!

It is located on the PORTLAND RD just 30 yards before you reach The Smugglers Arms PH. A neat park divides them but you would be welcome to visit any Sunday Morning (either place).

Justina I.
06 February 2015
Fanshawe Health Centre - Dagenham

12345

I was very sceptical when I first walked in for my 20 weeks ultrasound scan. However, lady was extremely nice, explained and showed all so well with no rush and all in details. That was our best ultrasound experience ever (this is my 3rd baby). Left us very emotional. Would definitely recommend to anyone! Thank you!

N O.
06 February 2015
Botley Post Office - Southampton

12345

very nice post office with a large display of stationary And very helpful and friendly staff!!

C G.
06 February 2015
Stirling Bus Station - Stirling

12345

Have just been transferred from council switchboard to bus station, only to have them hang up on me after a few rings; obviously not interested in dealing with the public via telephone. The only reason they get one star, is that it has to, or the review can't be posted; if stars could be a minus, it would be minus 5, as this isn't the first bad experience. Stirling council, take note, & maybe some action as well.

Janet C.
04 February 2015
Meir Primary Care Centre - Stoke-on-Trent

12345

I feel reluctant to use this health centre judging by the reviews I have just read.

Martin W.
04 February 2015
Tim Sharp Motors - Lewes

12345

If i could give less than one star i would. unreliable, dishonest and cant do much more than oil change and basic mot check.

Marta O.
04 February 2015
Atlas Cars of London - London

12345

I have been more inclined towards cab companies with a tech edge. I am tech savvy and like cab companies that offer apps to book their services. Last year, I download atlas cars app and found that I could book through my phone. Well, I have been using them for many months now and nothing to complain about.

Joe T.
03 February 2015
Inn Shoes - Belfast

12345

bad customer service if something goes wrong.

Ursula R.
02 February 2015
Cinderella Au Pair Agency - London

12345

Unfortunately, this agency does not fulfill the needs of the au pair or the host family. This was a truly disappointing experience, especially for those who look forward to exchanging new language and culture in a safe environment.

Laurence S.
02 February 2015
Nicola & Ranold McDonald - Bideford

12345

I was referred to Ranold by a friend and I have a shoulder probkem which had beeb causing pain over the past 2 years and limited some activity. I was so pleased with how my shoulder responded to the treatment. I went on a surf trip for a week and completely forgot that I had any previous injury.

Jason T.
02 February 2015
Inn Shoes - Belfast

12345

Terrible customer service if your shoes go faulty. Best avoided. Owner told me to take up my problem with trading standards and then threw the phone down. It was a simple problem of a sole which had come off after only 4 months of wearing.

Terry H.
02 February 2015
Wakefield Brush Co - Huddersfield

12345

Firstclass company to deal with, products of good quality, delivery spot on even though delivering to Bulgaria. Nothing too much trouble for Gavin to sort out. Would recommend to everybody. Terry.

... ..
01 February 2015
Joe Cummings - Liverpool

12345

Wes.... Top barber, scissor legend.

Julian W.
01 February 2015
Sirajco Mini Market - Milton Keynes

12345

Fantastic staff! The shop has a wide range of products for a local convenience shop. The store is 1 of 2 stores in the area and both are run by a family. Very friendly and you are always welcome. The staff never fail to make you smile even when you have had a bad day at work.

Joan R.
31 January 2015
Gore Green Farm - Rochester

12345

Great to see a yard with friendly people and staff and lovely school.

Diana M.
28 January 2015
Deighton Post Office - Huddersfield

12345

Great staff team, friendly and always approachable. They have developed a personalised approach to their clients. Staff understand the the level of dependency that the costumes living in this area have with the services offered. The post office itself could do with a make over in order to mach up with the level of service provided. Many thanks to all staff, you are doing an fantastic job and providing an invaluable service to the area.

Sandy G.
24 January 2015
West End Post Office - Southampton

12345

great service staff always polite and very helpful.full rating

John C.
22 January 2015
Bains Self Service - Huddersfield

12345

The customer service is reasonable, and the prices are high in some respects but overall it is a really good corner shop, just to get the odd thing here and there. And it is even handier due to the fact of them selling bread, milk and all the essentials.

Ali P.
21 January 2015
Hatfield Launderette & Dry Cleaners - Hatfield

12345

THIS LAUNDERETTE HAS BEEN RELOCATED TO:
30 birchwood Ave
hatfield
AL10 0PW
Its new name is: HATFIELD LAUNDERETTE and DRY CLEANERS
The phone number is the same as before

Rachel T.
21 January 2015
Atlas Cars of London - London

12345

I booked them for airport transfer. Cabbie was on time and helped me with my luggage. They were fast and provided reliable service. I tend to use them next time.

John C.
21 January 2015
St.Edwards Catholic Club - Romford

12345

Great club. Friendly atmosphere, good beer, family friendly. A gem.

Jan R.
19 January 2015
Steves Paints Ltd. - Workington

12345

I was at your shop last Saturday morning. A salesperson called Nicola was really helpful - she knew her stuff and was very patient with what I needed. Thanks again, Nicola!
Jan

Dee A.
19 January 2015
Noak Bridge Medical Centre - Basildon

12345

Complained been ill since 1st Jan.

Coughing and tight chest due to congestion. Used up all but the last few puffs of asthma inhaler, drowning at night, not eaten 3 days (vomiting). Nasal headaches like migraine, face feels inflated pain. Vomiting lost voice for 5 days. Swollen glands in throat hurts to cough, back feels in half and hot cold spells sometimes faint. Deafness not hungry.

Prescribed: nothing, suspect virus which will go in 7 days and if it gets bad again tonight see out of hours.

The policy is insane, amoxicillin one of the cheapest tablets on the market is withheld because they pride themselves on withholding medicines. I had to beg for another inhailor (the powder one hurts my voice) they leave it until I'm absolutely critical and desperate, that is not a doctor. See out of hours felt like the Doctor got his cut from the NHS and wants them to do his dirty work after hours when I could be at my worst again tonight. Like I said, condemned.

Alan W.
19 January 2015
Pro Parts Ltd. - Waterlooville

12345

Have used pro parts for several years. I have never had to return any items I purchased as they always lasted. They are friendly and very helpful on the phone. Pro Parts prices are very good, and most things are generally in stock.

Wayne I.
19 January 2015
Charlies Barbers Shops - Hove

12345

I have been using Charlies Barber Shop for 17 years now. Always a good cut and very friendly. I would recommend him anytime.

Anne S.
19 January 2015
Hunslet Cemetery - Leeds

12345

My husband was buried 10 the October 2014. Aged 81. I have had no complaints about the cemetery till now.His grave is the last one down the main pathway.what a mess the grave diggers have left. This was on Friday 17 the January. Its like a dirt track .l have informed various people about this.l am disabled. It wasn't very good when we had the bad weather. It was accessible. Not now.please do something about this.l am not coping Have taken pictures. If I had wanted him burying on a dirt track I would have doneit .please help me. Anne SHARP

David N.
19 January 2015
West Hill Gospel Hall - Plymouth

12345

I used to go to West Hill when I was a lot younger, and may I say, none too stable. West Hill was a lovely meeting room and full of wonderful people, had I been less chaotic I dare say I would have learned a lot from the love I was shown and the help that was given. Needless to say it took me a while to come round. It was a lovely place back in the day and I think it probably still is.I'm looking for an old friend of mine, Trevor Sercombe if anyone knows how to get hold ofhim could they let me know, many thanx all.

Isabel P.
19 January 2015
Ernest Roy Electrical - York

12345

Can you old hi fi systems Hun if you can we can order new parts for Philips hi fi system occasionally the CD player indication Err! Appears on the display when the cd is faulty the fault problem is the power light fades away and the tape deck needs attention

Regards

Isabel Parkinson

Rob M.
18 January 2015
James Street Chip Shop - Preston

12345

Best fish and chippy frenchwood has ever had.

Samantha B.
17 January 2015
Rowe Veterinary Group - Bristol

12345

I had my little girl collie dog with Rowe's in Yate, and at 9 yrs she had Lymphoma and it devastated me. I saw 3 lady vets around the time on different visits and 2 suggested Chemotherapy but gave no real info so I had to research it online. It can make dogs them very sick and there are frequent visit's every week over 6 months with no guarantees, and with only a handful making it to nearly 2 years none exceeding that. We knew that our girl would hate it all, they were pushy about me doing chemo and they tried to make me feel guilty about not doing it, I felt like a cash cow.
Later on, at the time that she was ready to be put to sleep, the assistant kindly asked if I wanted to hold her, and I said yes, the vet came in and said no I couldn't hold her and got her assistant to restrain her. They started to crowd her too and she started to panic and thrash about, they restrained her hard whilst she was put to sleep, and the look of betrayal on her face as she looked at me, for letting them do that to her, it tore my heart out. I wished after that I had stopped them, In fact I should have stopped them. Even my partner said after without any prompt about the look of horror in her eyes at the time. I couldn't even get close enough to reassure her, and then her head fell down and she was gone. I am crying hard whilst writing this, and 2 years down the line and I still cry for her and dream about her.
I had involuntary flash backs for the first 3 months, couldn't sleep and cried all of the time. I would have grieved for her anyway, but I felt completely traumatized. She was actually restrained very hard and was in a complete state of panic about it, I know that if they had let me hold her she would have remained calm and it would have been a million times better for us both. Neither of us were considered with compassion and respect at all, and I will never be able to forget or forgive what happened
Then 2 weeks later I received a sorry for your loss card, which only completed the insult!
No I don't rate Rowe's and speaking to friends and acquaintances i'm not the only one who has had a negative experience and feels this way!

Patricia W.
17 January 2015
Belsize Stationers - London

12345

This is a wonderful stationers ! - a famiiy firm with a long history, run by a delightful husband and wife, who are extremely helpful and courteous, and make a great effort to find exactly what you want. In this day and age when so much is on line - here - as in the old days - you can see the stationery in the shop! As well as a great many lines, they also have some children's toys and games, artists materials and en excellent selection of cards.

Lorna L.
17 January 2015
Barugh Green Sandwich Shop - Barnsley

12345

I live in one of the flats up stairs and from time to time there is cars parked outside and blocking the drive way on the busy main road on a morning which makes it hard and dangerous to see on coming cars. It's that bad that people have to step out on to the road just to help me get out as it is impossible to see on coming cars. I kindly went into the café this morning to politely ask a customer to move his car has he was blocking my drive way. The lady came up to me and started threatening me whilst she was holding a sharp bread knife in her hand and said she was going to report me to the estate agents. She also said I wasn't allowed in her café anymore which I thought was silly because this was the first time I have entered the café and it was only to ask this man to move his car! I hope this arrogant piece of crap reads this review and I am warning customers not to go here has my experience was appalling. 0 star rating!!!

Sally W.
17 January 2015
Roy's Quality Foods Ltd. - Caerphilly

12345

Bought a pack of 3 pasties in Lidl today, great disappointment.....3 big chunks of inedible gristle/blood vessel in 1 of them, quite off putting and far too much pepper.The claim on the wrapper includes "Castle Grove Range promise quality & satisfaction with every bite" - O yes! I don't think so!! I shall be reporting my finding to Lidl HO as normally their products are of a higher quality than these.

Barry K.
16 January 2015
Daventry Working Mens Club - Daventry

12345

I was attempting to book one of the rooms at Working Mens Club, as it was good location, excellent facilities and a perfect size room for our number of guests.

Finding someone to ask about this enquiry was my first challenge. Their actual website is very limited, only providing a list of dates when events are on. Their Facebook page is completely out of date and apparently contains very inaccurate contact information.

Upon finding the correct information my email containing normally pre-booking questions was simply met with a reply (1 week later) of "Club already has a booking on that date".
No "Hello...thank you for your enquiry"

In this day and age I'm afraid that there are two many people offering the same facility with better service.

Sorry.

Melanie G.
16 January 2015
Woods Supplements Ltd - Luton

12345

Think there is something dodgy am still waitng for my order from 1st December 14 they have taken the money but no replies to my emails or phone calls. Be careful when ordering as the phone message asks you to leave card details????????

Vincenzo M.
16 January 2015
Maria's Fish Bar - Milton Keynes

12345

Tasty and well-cooked food.

The food was well-wrapped too - no problems there.

Definitely recommend this chippy :-)

Paul T.
16 January 2015
Job Centre Plus - Redditch

12345

Totally abysmal, no help whatsoever they do not now what its like to be helpful and point people in the right direction. Everything in this place does not work, they are ignorant and rude, and they don't want to know about any problems you have. They should all be sacked, because the service they are supposed to offer is non existent, totally awful. They just stand like woodentops in there, getting paid for doing absolutely nothing but showing people the door.

Pamela C.
15 January 2015
Blythe Bridge Library - Stoke-on-Trent

12345

Use this local branch as the staff are so helpful

Peter M.
15 January 2015
Roberts Butchers - Exeter

12345

Simply the BEST Butcher in the Exeter area

Craig M.
15 January 2015
Marlene Murray Agency - Leeds

12345

Hey Marlene it's Craig!...it must be 25 years since I lat saw you. Thank you for the opportunity and start. My modelling career finally landed me in Houston Texas with my own restaurant, family and great friends!
Do you remember that drive to Hull?
"star trecking across the Universe, always going forward cos we can't find reverse"!!
Thinking of you.
Thank you
Craig Mallinson

Devorah O.
14 January 2015
Menzies,John,Plc - London

12345

Have just phoned your company and the telephonist refused to give me the names of any London Menzies newsagents citing the Data Protection Act. How pathetic and ridiculous is that? I then tried to find telephone numbers on line to find rip-off charges for telephoning.

P R.
14 January 2015
Valor Ltd. - Birmingham

12345

no answer on phone. after first ring it says contact via website but doesn't give the website VeryPoor

Yusuf M.
13 January 2015
E & B Motors - Bolton

12345

Very poor cowboys would NOT recommend not approachable very abusive and loud even swering at you when talking to customers.
Paid for my car to get sprayed and repaired they damaged the new wing and did not allign it correctly
or spray it then where they damaged it the paint came off so and they touched it up BOTCHED job then demanded £250 and the DAUGHTER stepped in threatening she will call trading standards and report me as I am refusing to pay! when I just wanted to pay but £200 as the job was rubbish!
The old guy who owns the place then promised to do it again the next day properly and admitted to the damage and botch job. TRADING STANDARDS NEED TO INVESTIGATE THEM
for future reference use TAMS BODY SHOP DEANE ROAD 5*

Have videos from cctv with voice and photo's have sent to trading standards and other agencies

Margaret M.
13 January 2015
Britannia Building Society - Harrogate

12345

Actually it was probably no stars! I had to make an appointment to see someone because the manager was unable to advise me at the time even though the place was empty. Their computer was extremely slow - as it was also when I went for the appointment. They couldn't find the information on their web-site which I had found myself at home - and rechecked when I got back to make sure I was right. This was on my aged laptop and I probably accessed it in half a minute. Very poor service indeed - I felt like taking the whole place over!

Charles B.
13 January 2015
True Telecom - Dartford

12345

A good cost effective service with friendly staff who speak plain english and try to help unlike some other companies whose customer advisors appear to be there simply to put obstacles in your way and make you jump through hoops to achieve the simplest thing. A breath of fresh air these days!